New Starts

Here’s the yoke of my Tea Leaves Cardigan. Susan V. inspired me on Friday and I cast on Saturday, just in time for a long wait at the Middle School where Nellie was busting Little Red in Into The Woods. (Awesome. Don’t think I’m not tempted to post some pictures, but  that is definitely outside of the box of permitted parental behavior.) At first I was worried that this color lacked vibrancy. Now I think I was just comparing it to her great red costume, and I know this color is gorgeous. I can’t wait to wear it with a little spring skirt. I don’t own it of course, but that is not slowing down the fingers. It’s still too cold for skirts and sandals anyway. And when I do wear it, I’m sure I’ll be a lot happier than the model in the photo. Poor Thing.

Sunday the knitting buddies traipsed into the brand new J.P. Knit & Stitch. We loved the comfy chairs and yarn and fabric, and did some purchasing (more on this later) and coveting and drooling.  I’m so glad we have a new haunt. There’s nothing like touching beautiful yarn to warm the blood.

About Sally

knitting stories from me
This entry was posted in Knitting, sweaters, Uncategorized, yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Starts

  1. Lucy Rogers says:

    Hi Sally,
    I am going to put a link to your blog on my new website, but I need Brian to show me how to do it first.
    “Things Are Getting Better All The Time”!

Leave a Reply

