February Thaw

It’s positively balmy out, and the bobsled runs we call sidewalks are melting into mushy streams. I don’t think it’s quite picnic weather, but some of my neighbors think my table is set to go.

All this warming action is making me a bit nervous about finishing the Owls. It’s been a strange week and I haven’t squished in much knitting. What if it’s 60º when I finish this baby? I’ll have to wear it with flip flops and shorts. Actually, I think I can live with that.

As you can see, I’ve got the body and one and a third sleeves completed. Are you squirming about my method? All those needles sticking out? Well, that’s just the kind of knitter I am. I discovered Cat Bordi’s book a few years ago, and it changed my life. I love her two circular needles method, and by golly, I use it on almost everything. It’s so quick, so efficient, I can try everything on as I go, and I never loose stitches off the end of those slippery DPNs. I even agree with Cat about Addi Turbos although I can’t afford them. At least not in every size. You may be sniffing at this technique right now and thinking that it is some crazy extravagant nonsense. But I can’t see you, and it’s my hobby, and I like it. So there.

Happy weekend everybody. I’m off to the library for my date with that comfy chair.

About Sally

knitting stories from me
This entry was posted in Knitting, sweaters, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

