Fondly On Friday

Dear Friday,

I love you. Of course, everyone loves you, but I really love you more. I used to love you because Nellie had a half hour clarinet lesson at 4:00, and I could  knit. That ended last fall when the schedule changed, and I really quietly cursed her teacher for ruining you for me. But things have a way of working out, and now Cam has an hour long class at the library, and I’ve found a super comfortable chair, and it is absolutely quiet, and I can knit.

Here are the Owls, waist shaping complete, with the right number of increases, decreases, and stitches on the needle. In just a couple of hours I have a date with that comfy chair and this sweater in progress. Oh Friday, I do so love you.

I also love my camera, and the way I can take a picture of a WIP and not even clear off my table. And my solar rainbow maker. (Look at the prism on my knitting.) And Ray Allen, I totally love Ray Allen, and I’m not even sad about loosing to the Lakers last night (Just don’t do it again.).

But Friday, I love you best.

Sally

About Sally

knitting stories from me
This entry was posted in Knitting, sweaters, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fondly On Friday

  1. Lucy says:

    I like the little rainbow on your knitting from your solar prism.
    PS. I am jealous of Friday.

  2. sue says:

    Let me know if you need to borrow my beloved Owl Mittens!

Leave a Reply

