Enough is Enough

I think we have enough snow now.

These are the benches in front of our house. I don’t think we’ll be sitting on them until, well, April. Really, this is probably enough snow for a while.

And here is the Just Enough Ruffles scarf.

As you can plainly see, the ruffles are enough. Just enough. We love this scarf, and I may have a hard time claiming it as my own. But you may remember that I wanted to achieve a look like this fine woman:

Well, here it is:

I don’t think so. I look like an insane Little Bo Peep. Or perhaps a busybody from a Dickens’ novel. What was Uriah Heap’s mother’s name? That may be the look I’ve achieved. Maybe I should try this.

Ah, knitting. It’s always lovely to have a reason to start another project.

About Sally

knitting stories from me
This entry was posted in Knitting, Snow, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

