New Meets Old

I was looking in this neat history book the other day when I saw the sweetest picture.Victorian Shawl-like HoodIt reminded me of how jealous I’ve been of my friends Kris and Susan V.‘s beautiful little shawls and capelettes they’ve been whipping up. I especially love this one, and this one, which is practically the same as the one the sweet lady is wearing. So I dug through my stash and I found this:

Queensland Collection, 85% Merino Wool, 10%Silk, 5% CashmereAnd someday soon I will create my own new, old project. In knitting, what’s new is old, and what’s old is becoming new again. I can’t wait to look just like the Victorian Woman in the picture.

About Sally

knitting stories from me
This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Meets Old

  1. Kris says:

    Surely not jealous! Maybe just a little envious :-). I did very much enjoy knitting Just Enough Ruffles.

  2. randompurls says:

    love , love the illustration- puttin’ that book on my christmas list……. I really like the Isolda Teague also. Ok, so I am envious of your having completed a Citron! in my queue….

Leave a Reply

